Change the settings on an active share. Any changes made will affect all users that have access to the share.
When updating invitees, pass the recipients body paramater with the full list of people who should be included on the share. If you resend the list without an existing recipient, they will be removed from the share.
Setting the Share Permissions
Only 5 different combinations of permissions are valid for the accessMode object:
- Upload Only: This allows share visitors to upload to a share but do nothing else to the contained files. To use this mode, set
uploadto true and all other permissions to false - Download Only: This allows share visitors to download files from a share but do nothing else to the contained files. To use this mode, set
downloadto true and all other permissions to false - Upload and Download: This allows share visitors to upload new files to the share or download files within the share, but not make any other changes to the share contents. To use this mode, set
uploadanddownloadto true and set bothmodifyanddeleteto false - All but Delete: This allows share visitors to make any changes to the contents of a share except deleting files. To use this mode, set
upload,download, andmodifyto true and setdeleteto false - Full Access: This allows share visitors to make any changes to the contents of a share. To use this mode, set all 4 permissions
upload,download,modify, anddeleteto true
Any other combination of permissions provided as the accessMode will be rejected as a bad request.
Notes:
- Authenticated user should be the owner of the specified share.